My favorite holiday.

Snow.

Photograph by Unknown.

I have always been a fan of Christmas. It isn’t just presents that make Christmas, in my opinion, the best time of the year. I love the spirit of Christmas. The lights. The songs. The mood. The snow. I love the genuine feeling of happiness getting to spend quality time with my family around the Christmas tree. Also, Christmas time is one of the only times I can see my cousins throughout the year (really, the only other times we see them are on Thanksgiving, our birthdays, and Comic Con. I love getting to hang out with them, so that’s a serious shame).

I love Christmas because it brings out the best in people, the side of people I sometimes can’t see during the normal year (maybe that’s a bit too teenage-angst-y, but can you not agree to a slight degree?).

Leave a comment